Congratulations!

The following alumni and HKU Foundation members were awarded Bauhinia medals on July 1, 2002 by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region:

Grand Bauhinia Medal 大紫荊勳章

The Hon Leung Oi-sie Elsie, JP 梁愛詩女士 (LLM 1988)

Gold Bauhinia Star 金紫荊星章

Mr Chau Tak-hay, JP 周德熙先生 (BA 1967)

Mrs Yam Kwan Pui-ying Lily, JP 任關佩英女士 (BA 1969)

Mrs Ip Lau Suk-yee Regina, JP 葉劉淑儀女十

(BA 1972, HKU Foundation Ordinary Member)

Mr Lee Shing-see, JP 李承仕先生 (BScEng 1964)

The Hon Mrs Chow Liang Shuk-yee Selina, JP 周梁淑怡議員

(BA 1965, HKU Foundation Founding Ordinary Member)

The Hon Tsang Yok-sing Jasper, JP 曾鈺成議員 (BA 1968, CertEd 1981, AdvDipEd 1982, MEd 1983)

Professor Poon Chung-kwong, JP 潘宗光教授

(BSc 1963, BSc[Sp] 1964)

Professor Tam Sheung-wai, JP 譚尚渭教授

(BSc 1958, MSc 1961)

Mr Ng Wing-fui Nicholas, JP 吳榮奎先生 (BSocSc 1970)

Professor Young Tse-tse Rosie, JP 楊紫芝教授
(MBBS 1953, MD 1959, HKU Foundation Founding Voting
Member)

Silver Bauhinia Star銀紫荊星章

Mr Ng Ching-kwok, JP 伍靜國先生 (LLB 1973)

Mr Shum Choi-sang, JP 岑才生先生

(HKU Foundation Founding Voting Member)

Professor Leung Ping-chung, JP 梁秉中教授 (MBBS 1966, MS 1981)

Mr Chen Nan-lok Philip, JP 陳南禄先生

(BA 1977, DipManStud 1983, MBA 1984)

Mr Pau Shiu-hung, JP 鮑紹雄先生 (BArch 1967)

Mr Chung Po-yang, JP 鍾普洋先生

(HKU Foundation Founding Voting Member)

Mrs Yu Lai Ching-ping Helen 余黎青萍女士 (BA 1965)

Mr Lam Chung-lun Billy 林中麟先生(BA 1970)

Professor Ruth E S Hayhoe 許美德教授 (CertEd 1977)

Professor John Wong 黃健靈教授

(HKU Foundation Senior Member)

Bronze Bauhinia Star 銅紫荊星章

Mr Chiu Chung-tong 趙鎮東先生

(HKU Foundation Honorary Advisor)

Mr Liang Tin 梁庭先生

(HKU Foundation Senior Member)

Dr Ng Tat-lun, JP 伍達倫博士

(MScEng 1978)

Dr Chow Po-wong Christina, JP 周寶煌醫生

(MBBS 1947)

Dr Chan Yuen Tak-fai Dorothy, JP 陳阮德徽博士

(BSocSc 1972, MSocSc 1981, PhD 1990)

Mr Lo Man-tuen, JP 盧文端先生

(HKU Foundation Founding Voting Member)

Dr Saw Thian-aun Paul, JP 蘇天安醫生

(MBBS 1967)

Mr So Hoi-pan Edinson, JP 蘇開鵬先生

(HKU Foundation Senior Member)

Dr Li Chung-ki Patrick 李頌基醫生

(MBBS 1978)

Mr Cheung Pak-hong 張百康先生

(BSc 1979, CertEd 1981, AdvDipEd 1986,

MSocSc 1991)

Mr Pang Chung 彭沖先生(BA 1965)

Professor Yeung Chap-yung 楊執庸教授

(MBBS 1961, HKU Foundation Ordinary Member)



New Team of Principal Officials

Challenges for HKU alumni: Bringing Hong Kong to a new era?



Photo courtesy: Ming Pao

SECRETARIES OF DEPARTMENTS

Financial Secretary:

Mr Antony Leung Kam-chung (BSocSc 1973) 財政司司長梁錦松

Secretary for Justice:

Ms Elsie Leung Oi-sie (LLM 1988) 律政司司長梁愛詩

DIRECTORS OF BUREAUX

Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands:

Mr Michael Suen Ming-yeung (BSc 1966)

房屋及規劃地政局局長孫明揚

Secretary for Health, Welfare and Food: Dr Yeoh Eng-kiong (MBBS 1971) 衛生福利及食物局局長楊永強

Secretary for the Civil Service:

Mr Joseph Wong Wing-ping (BA 1969) 公務員事務局局長王永平

Secretary for Security:

Mrs Regina Ip Lau Suk-yee (BA1972) 保安局局長葉劉淑儀

Secretary for Economic Development and Labour:

Mr Stephen Ip Shu-kwan (BSocSc 1973) 經濟發展及勞工局局長葉澍堃

Secretary for the Environment, Transport and Works:

Dr Sarah Liao Sau-tung (BSc 1973, MPhil 1977, PhD 1985) 環境運輸及工務局局長廖秀冬

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury:

Mr Frederick Ma Si-hang (BA 1973) 財經事務及庫務局局長馬時亨

Secretary for Constitutional Affairs: Mr Stephen Lam Sui-lung (BSocSc1978) 政制事務局局長林瑞麟

HEADS OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S OFFICE AND CENTRAL POLICY UNIT

Director of the Chief Executive's Office: Mr Lam Woon-kwong (BSocSc 1974) 行政長官辦公室主任林煥光

Head of the Central Policy Unit: Professor Lau Siu-kai (BSocSc 1971) 中央政策組首席顧問劉兆佳

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 行政會議非官方議員

Mr Tsang Yok-sing 曾鈺成 (BA 1968, CertEd 1981, AdDipEd 1982, MEd 1983) Mr Andrew Liao Cheung-sing 廖長城 (LLB 1972)

PERMANENT SECRETARIES

Commerce, Industry and Technology (Commerce and Industry) 工商及科技局(工商)

Denise Yue Chung-yee 俞宗怡 (BA 1974)

Commerce, Industry and Technology (Information Technology and Broadcasting)

工商及科技局(資訊科技及廣播) Francis Ho Suen-wai 何宣威

(BSc 1976)

Economic Development and Labour (Economic Development) 經濟發展及勞工局(經濟發展) Sandra Lee Suk-yee 李淑儀 (BA 1974) **Economic Development and Labour** (Labour)

經濟發展及勞工局(勞工)

Matthew Cheung Kin-chung 張建宗 (BA 1972)

Education and Manpower 教育統籌局

Fanny Law Fan Chiu-fun 羅范椒芬 (BSc 1975)

The Environment, Transport and Works (Environment)

環境運輸及工務局(環境)

Rita Lau Ng Wai-lan 劉吳惠蘭 (BA 1976)

The Environment, Transport and Works (Transport and Works) 環境運輸及工務局(運輸及工務)

Lee Shing-see 李承仕 (BSc (Eng) 1964)

- The Environment, Transport and Works (Transport and Works) 環境運輸及工務局(運輸及工務) Lo Yiu-ching 盧耀楨(MScEng 1981)
- To be effective upon Mr Lee Shingsee's retirement.

Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury)

財經事務及庫務局(庫務)

Alan Lai Nin 黎年 (BA 1974, MSocSc 1983)

Health, Welfare and Food 衛生福利及食物局

Carrie Yau Tsang Ka-lai 尤曾家麗 (BSocSc 1977)

Home Affairs 民政事務局

Shelley Lee Lai-kuen 李麗娟 (BA 1971)